Cast…ON!

Well, like it says… I cast on for a knit headband thingy (knitty’s Calorimetry, if you’re interested) and I knit about a third of the thing so far.  I’m using US 10 needles with Lion Brand Homespun yarn in Harvest.  I LOVE THIS COLOR!!  bad picture!

004.jpg

 The first picture is closer to the actual color of the yarn, but the second is less sucky.

I’m so excited for this.  You know how stocking hats give you terrible static cling and hat hair, and look really, really goofy on most people?  I’ve decided to make this thing to remedy that issue.  I’ll keep my fingers crossed for success!

Leave a Reply

