DESTROY!

So, last week I posted about my exciting new venture with the Calorimetry pattern from Knitty, and I was soooo happy to have something to keep my head warm.  The only problem is that I made it way too big–the thing could stretch over 30 inches!  I ended up ripping it apart and rolling the yarn into a NEW ball for ANOTHER try at the pattern.  If it doesn’t work this time, I’m sticking to scarves. 

FOREVER.

At least I’ll remember to do gauge swatches now.  :)  AND I had some awesome banana bread that my mom made–OH MY FREAKING GOODNESS, that stuff is addictive.

Leave a Reply

